Japan Life: Rolling Clouds in Beppu-shi

It is now summer (rainy) season in Japan where the sun does not show itself for days at a time.

Lately, it’s been constantly raining on university campus, and it gets quite depressing when I constantly have to walk to my classes with wet boots and humidity sticking to my skin… definitely not a comfortable feeling as I strongly dislike hot weather.

But after days of heavy downpour, I woke up one Saturday morning to the sun peeking out through the clouds—–clouds which were visibly lifting off of the mountains.

Witnessing this sort of scenic view made my day much brighter!

Leave a Reply

