Japan Life: Ready Your Gundam!

I. LOVE. JAPAN!

Nothing describes the amount of feelings rushing through me when I went to Odaiba (Diver City) in Tokyo to see the life-sized Gundam.

One of my favorite childhood series’ was always Mobile Suit Gundam SEED, and seeing this Gundam model brought back a lot of childhood memories for me. (Now if only I could somehow get into the cockpit and pilot this beautiful thing, huh? Haha!)

For those of you who are a big fan of the Gundam series’, or for those that just admire Gundam models… this is one stop that you need to make if you ever visit Japan! It’s definitely a tourist attraction, and seeing the amount of details on this model is truly astounding and something to appreciate!

This Gundam is the iconic Gundam RX-78-2 replica, standing close 60 feet tall. It was built by Bandai in celebration of the 30th anniversary for the “Mobile Suit Gundam” anime series.

Leave a comment